Literary Lagniappe

Bloopers, bonus features, and behind the scenes views from all your favorite romances

April Showers Bring May Flowers by Emily Cale

Leave a comment

April is now more than halfway over, which is definitely a good thing. The first half of the month has been killer in terms of the amount of work I’ve been doing. I actually feel like I’m buried in paperwork. No one light a match in my day-job office, because I’m pretty sure even the walls are made out of the piles of paper that have been accumulating. Fortunately, wer’re on the downside of the month now, which means I can start looking forward to May. Why is this important? Because there are a lot of things that are going to make May so much better than April.

  • My birthday. I’m old enough to do whatever I want, but not old enough that it depressed me (yet). Ask me again next year and you might get a different answer.
  • Romantic Times Convention. I get to see all my writing friends in person, making my first trip to New Orleans, and take a whole week off from the day job. It’ll be the first actual vacation I’ve taken in the last year.
  • Moving. I’ll be packing up my apartment and moving to a better one with a view. It’s a little bittersweet, but once all the boxes are taken care of, I’m sure it will be perfect.
  • Extra day off. Memorial Day means that I get an extra day of freedom to do whatever it is that I want to do. Not sure what that is yet, but it might involve a trip out to the coast. Or somewhere more exotic. I haven’t decided yet.

What are you looking forward to?

ECale-Header

Author: emilycale

Erotic romance writer. Runs on caffeine and wine. Don't feed after midnight.

Leave a Reply

